CAN Town; School Holiday Drop-in Creative Sessions

16 Byron Street, Napier

What is CAN Town?

CAN Town is a sprawling, interactive miniature cityscape at Creative Arts Napier (CAN) that we invite parents/caregivers and kids of all ages to participate in creating! Put away your devices and use your imaginations to plan, create and get messy, dig in to the materials provided and construct either a miniature scene for the inside of a shoebox to add to the apartment complex, or build your own zoo, hospital, or school!

If that doesn’t float your bulldozer, draw in the roads and landscape around the buildings! Whether you are a budding town planner or an interior designer in the making, this activity is bound to captivate you.

We also encourage everyone taking part to weave stories around your creations and record them in the book provided.

Parents and caregivers are requested to stay and supervise their children, and join in the fun!

Where is it?
In the Creative Arts Napier workshop area; CAN Town will eventually take over the workshop tabletops, sprawling in all directions!

What does it cost?
Just $5 donation per visit, per child. Materials are included.

When is it?
Daily from Friday 11 January until Friday 1 February.
The CAN is open 7 days a week, 10am – 4pm daily, apart from Sundays when we close at 2pm.
(We recommend allowing at least an hour for this activity so come before 3pm Monday-Saturday or before 1pm on Sundays to make the most of it!)

Thank you to the Napier City Council's Creative Communities Funding Scheme for generously funding the materials for this event.

Take a look around...

When

Thu 24th Jan 2019, 10:00am

Fri 25th Jan 2019, 10:00am

Sat 26th Jan 2019, 10:00am

Sun 27th Jan 2019, 10:00am

Mon 28th Jan 2019, 10:00am

Tue 29th Jan 2019, 10:00am

Wed 30th Jan 2019, 10:00am

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 10:00am

Fri 1st Feb 2019, 10:00am

Where

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

16 Byron Street, Napier